Rob Lowe on the “Gift of Alcoholism”

While receiving the Spirit of Sobriety Award earlier this month, actor Rob Lowe spoke to the audience about the value of being in recovery. Lowe told the crowd, “Being in recovery has given me everything of value that I have in my life. Integrity, honesty, fearlessness, faith, a relationship with God, and most of all gratitude. It’s given me a beautiful family and an amazing career. I’m under no illusions where I would be without the gift of alcoholism and the chance to recover from it.” The recognition commemorates 25 years sober for Lowe.

Read more here.

Leave a Reply

